Protecting Your Skin from the Sun: Unrefined Shea Butter

This has been a very, very hot summer for me. This summer I have done lots of traveling and the sun has turned my face and arms really dark and although my skin will change back to its normal color, I am still worried about under my skin and the damage that the sun’s UV rays has created very year.  Lately, I have changed my skin care regimen from chemical lotions to pure unrefined shea butter! I love this stuff. now, not all so-called shea butters are the same. When doing my research I found that white shea butter is known as refined, which means vital nutrients and vitamins are removed. This leaves the shea butter “odorless, and white” according to ehow.com: Refined vs Unrefined Shea butter and Alaffia.com. Unrefined/raw shea butter has all its nutrients for moisturizer and healing properties. I use unrefined shea butter for my skin and hair for protection during the summer and winter. It’s a really good conditioner after a shampoo.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

