It Happened Again

Caring for animals is desire of mine and taking care of an animal that you have never had before is really difficult. I have not felt this way in a long time. I had to and still have to take care of 4 kittens, but have to pay more attention to the runt. I tried to make the little thing as comfortable as possible and feed him as often as I could. This brought me back to when I was 7 years old wanting to take care of a beagle pup that was really ill, he was also a runt. I couldn’t do anything with me being the age that I was. I did not know what a veterinarian was then. But what I did know was that I wanted to be the doctor that took care of animals. If humans have a doctor I was sure that there could be a doctor for animals as well. Seventeen years later this is still what I want to do. The little kitten reminded me to keep my dream so that if this situation comes up again that I will know what to do and save a life.

Kandis

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

