African, Asian, and Native American oil treatments

I found this in a book when I was researching what types of oils I could use for my scalp. I will try to remember where I saw this and post the name. I have not tried any of these yet but I plan to when I can gather enough $ to get ingredients.

African: Massage sesame oil and ginger oil on scalp for 20 minutes, wrap head in warm towel, shampoo twice, apply leave in conditioner.

Asian: Mix lavender, rosemary, jojoba, jasmine oil and frankincense oil in bottle. Shampoo hair, rinse, then message oil into scalp then wrap with hot towel.

Native American: Mix cedarwood, sage, sweetgrass/aveda organics oil then shampoo and massage oil on scalp. Do not rinse.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

